Musi Rawas Utara (Muratara) is one of regency of South Sumatra province. The regency capital is in Rupit. Musi Rawas Utara is often called as Muratara. The regency has 7 districts and 83 villages.

Rawas river is the largest river in the regency that stretches from Ulu Rawas to Rawas estuary connected to the South China sea. A half of the total area of Musi Rawas Utara regency is forest area consisting of preserve forest, protected forests and forest management while others are used for residential and industrial.
Interesting Links