Musi Rawas Regency

Musi Rawas is a regency located in the west side of South Sumatra Province, the meeting place of Musi River upstream and Rawas River. Currently, Musi Rawas has 21 districts, 108 villages and the capital is in Muara Beliti. Musi Rawas has wet tropical climate with rainfall average is quite high. Overall topography of Musi Rawas regency is wavy with about 25m-1000 m above sea level

Musi Rawas regency has an important role in South Sumatra as local rice production (food) and the plantation sector especially rubber and palm oil. Besides, in this region you will find a protected area named Kerinci Seblat National Park (TNKS protected forest areas are in four provinces: Jambi, West Sumatra, Bengkulu and South Sumatra).

The boundary of Musi Rawas regency as follows:
1. North, bordering to Jambi Province
2. South, bordering to Lahat Regency
3. West, bordering to Bengkulu Province and Lubuklinggau City
4. East, bordering to Musi Banyuasin Regency and Muara Enim Regency

Beside its natural resources, this regency also has 20 potential tourism as the pride of South Sumatra, such as Raya Lake, Napalicin Cave, Gegas Lake, Sukahati Lake, Menai Waterfall, Hot Water Shower, Botak Hill, Barata Dam, Tingkip Dam and rafting tourism in Rawas river. From those tourism destinations, there is one famous tourism object, that is Napalicin Cave in Ulu Rawas district, which in its several parts are still unspoiled territory and near to the Kerinci Seblat National Park (TNKS). Napalicin cave tourism location is very strategic and easy to reach.
Interesting Links